Indiana Medical History Museum

3045 W. Vermont St.

Indianapolis, IN    46222

       Ph: 317.635.7329



Officers of the Board of Directors

Board President: Robert M. Pascuzzi, M.D., Director, Department of Neurology, Indiana University School of Medicine
Board Vice-President: Alan Schmetzer, M.D., Retired Professor of Psychiatry, Indiana University School of Medicine
Board Treasurer: Steven K. Stucky, CPA
Board Secretary: Kathleen A. Hull, M.D., Professor Emerita of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Indiana University School of Medicine
Immediate Past President: Guy Hansen, Research & Development, Eli Lilly & Company


Board of Directors 

George C. Charbonneau, CRE, Vice-President, Colliers Turley Martin Tucker

Walter J. Daly, M.D., Retired, Dean of Indiana University School of Medicine

Norma Erickson, Executive Director, Indiana Association of Pathologists

Richard D. Feldman, M.D., Director of Medical Education, Franciscan St. Francis Health

Richard Gantz, PhD, former Executive Director of the Indiana State Museum, former Assistant State Historic Preservation Officer and Director of the Indiana Division of Historic Preservation and Archaeology

Christopher Kellams, MHA, Service Line Administrator, Kidney Diseases, IU Health Physicians

Jeffrey Kellams, M.D., Professor of Clinical Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry, Indiana University School of Medicine

Juliet King, MA, ATR-BC, LPC, Director of the Graduate Art Therapy program at Herron School of Art and Design at IUPUI

Leah Knight, APRN-MH, Clinical Nurse, Midtown Mental Health Center, Indianapolis, IN

Karl M. Koons, Jr, M.D., Retired Surgeon

Shirley M. Mueller, M.D., Retired Faculty, Indiana University Department of Neurology

Janice K. Pascuzzi, J.D., Attorney-at Law, Hall, Render, Killian, Heath,& Lyman, PC, 

Pamela S. Perry, Director, Public and Media Relations, Indiana University School of Medicine.

Marilyn Pfisterer, Indianapolis-Marion County City-County Council, District 14

Julie Ruschhaupt, RN, BS Clinical Nurse Manager- Cardiovascular Surgery. IU Health Physicians

George Sandusky, DVM, Ph.D., Professor of Pathology, IU School of Medicine Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

William H. Schneider, PhD, Professor of History and Director of Medical Humanities at IUPUI

Jane Schultz, Ph.D., Professor of English and Adjunct Professor of American Studies, Women's Studies, Medical Humanities, Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis

James W. Smith, MD, Nordschow Professor Emeritus in the Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at IU School of Medicine

Kevin Speer, JD, CEO, Hendricks Regional Health

Clay Stuckey, DDS, Bedford, IN.

Peter L. Winters, M.D., Dermatologist, Past President, Indiana State Medical Association

David R. Zauner, Forensic Scientist

Respected Board member and pathologist, Glenn B. Mather, M.D., passed away in June, 2009. The Glenn B. Mather, M.D. Memorial Lecture has been established in his honor.

Respected Board member and pathologist John E. Pless, M.D. passed away on March 17, 2014. A memorial has been established in his honor in the Morgue/Autopsy Room of the Indiana Medical History Museum.



Copyright © 2015 Indiana Medical History Museum
3045 Vermont Street
Indianapolis, IN 46222
(317) 635-7329

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software